Waste recycling

The fight against pollution and the scarcity of raw materials have put waste recovery at the top of the agenda. Every stage of waste management requires high-level expertise for maximum efficiency of viable and high-performance recovery process. Today, SUEZ ENVIRONNEMENT is positioned throughout the entire waste cycle and puts its know-how into waste recycling by creating secondary raw materials and recovering energy.

 

Since the end of 2011, SITA has been operating an“exemplary”, cutting-edge energy recovery plant. The ReEnergy plant, in Roosendaal, Netherlands, is one of the most modern and high-performance sites in Europe. With a capacity of 291,000 tonnes, it processes the waste of more than 1.9 million people a year and generates 256,000 MWh of power, equivalent to the electricity consumption of 70,000 households.

 

Creating partnerships with industrial companies is an essential lever to drive waste recovery forward. With Nexans, a global cable expert, SUEZ ENVIRONNEMENT has created a used cable recycling unit to recover copper as well as plastic from cable sheaths. Specific recycling processes have also been set up for end-of-life aircrafts, in partnership with Airbus, Snecma and other partners in the aeronautics sector, and for end-of-life boats.

废料循环利用

污染治理和原材料匮乏使得废料再利用成为首要任务。废料管理的每一个阶段都需要高端的专业知识来最大化其效率,创造高效可行的再利用方案。现在,苏伊士环境定位于整个废料循环链,通过创造次生原材料和回收能源将其专有技术运用到废物回收中。

 

自2011年年底起,升达就一直是“榜样”,处于能源再利用的最前沿。荷兰罗森达尔ReEnergy工厂是欧洲最现代化的最佳绩效工厂之一。该工厂拥有291000吨的处理能力,一年能处理190多万人产生的废料,输出256,000千兆瓦时的电力,相当于70,000个家庭的用电量。

 

 

与工业企业合作是推动废物再利用发展的一个重要途径。苏伊士环境与全球电缆专家Nexans合作组建一个二手电缆回收厂用于电缆护套上的再生铜和塑料的回收。集团还与Airbus、Snecma以及其他航空公司合作,为报废的飞机和船只开发具体的回收工艺。