Corporate Social Responsibility

SUEZ ENVIRONNEMENT is committed to providing high-quality environmental services and solutions around the globe. As a public utility company and an economic player at the local level, SUEZ ENVIRONNEMENT considers its social responsibility within the community to be an essential part of its mission. We are firmly committed to supporting the communities in which we operate. In China we have fully embraced corporate social responsibility as a core tenant of our organization and actively participate in social welfare activities.

SUEZ Foundation

Since 2003, SUEZ Foundation for children in adversity has supported “Colors of China”. The main objective of this association is to provide all young girls living in the area of the Great Miao Mountains of Guangxi, access to elementary school education for six years. It also enables those who excel to continue with secondary education.

 

In 2003, SUEZ Foundation financed the construction of a dormitory for girls at the secondary school in Danian, in the north of Guangxi Province.

 

Since the beginning of 2005, SUEZ Foundation established a partnership with “Handicap International Belgium” to support handicapped children in the China’s orphanages.

 

SUEZ Foundation also financed the creation of eight training schools for the auxiliary nursing staff who work in the orphanage in Chongqing region.

Aquassistance

Aquassistance is a humanitarian association that pulls together some SUEZ ENVIRONNEMENT staff who volunteer their time and expertise to assist those in need. Originally developed in our headquarters, Aquassistance has been rolled out in many of the markets in which we operate and provides aid and equipment related to water, environment, and waste. In collaboration with Aquassistance in France and our subsidiaries in China, SUEZ ENVIRONNMENT sent four water treatment units from France and delegated two French experts to support a local Chinese team to relieve water supply and help victims of the Sichuan earthquake.

 

In Guangdong Province, Aquassistance has worked on a project in Cha Gan, Leprosy Village. The mission was to improve the quality of the lives of the lepers, to provide expertise on the existing water supply network and evaluate its viability and repair costs. By the end of 2006, they rehabilitated the pumping station; built up new water tanks as well as renewed two thirds of the distribution network. Inhabitants of the village now have continuous distribution of pressured water to the public tap as well as inside the care centre.

企业社会责任

苏伊士环境致力于在全球范围内提供高品质的环境服务和解决方案。作为地方的公用事业公司和经济活动的参与者,苏伊士环境将社会责任视为其核心使命。在中国,我们将企业社会责任融入到企业文化中去,积极投身公益及社会活动。

苏伊士基金会

自2003年起,苏伊士的贫困儿童基金会开始向“彩色中国”提供支持。该协会的主要目标是向广西大苗山的所有学龄女童提供6年小学教育,同时也让那些最有天赋的孩子能够继续中学教育或其它中等教育的学业。

 

 2003年,苏伊士基金会为广西北部大年区的中学提供资金修建女生宿舍。

 

自2005年初,苏伊士基金会就与“比利时国际残障群组织”建立了伙伴关系,帮助中国孤儿院的残疾儿童。

 

苏伊士基金会目前正在为在重庆地区孤儿院工作的辅助护理人员筹资新建八所培训学校。

“人道主义协会”在中国

“人道主义协会”聚集了苏伊士环境的一些员工,他们愿意贡献时间和专业技术去帮助那些需要帮助的人。“人道主义协会”起初在本部发展起来,现在已经延伸至很多我们业务所涉及的市场,在水、环境和废料方面提供援助和设备。通过与“法国苏伊士人道救援自愿者组织”和我们在中国的子公司合作,苏伊士环境从法国运送了四台水处理设备并派出两名法国专家,支援中国当地的团队缓解供水紧张的状况,为四川地震灾民提供帮助。

 

在广东省,“人道主义协会”已经在麻风村察干(音译)开展了一个项目。此项目的任务是提高麻风病患者的生活质量,为现有供水管网提供专业技术,对其使用寿命、修理成本进行评估。到2006年底,他们修复了泵站,建起了新的水箱并更新了三分之二的配送管网。如今,该村的居民和保健中心都用上了自来水。